$30 + Booking Fees
(02) 9550 3666
Concert Mode - General Admission Standing
On sale now @ The Factory Theatre

Buy tickets online: 

Buy tickets online

In 1977 AC/DC released the iconic ‘Let There Be Rock’ album, it’s the album that broke the band internationally which still stands the test of time with it’s raw energy and memorable riffs – ‘Salute to Bon’ is celebrating the 40th anniversary of the album’s release with a special show at the Factory Floor Saturday August 5, performing the album in it’s entirety plus a selection of early AC/DC/Bon Scott era classics. A special event not to be missed.

The ‘Riff Raff’ we’ve assembled for the night includes some of Sydney’s finest musicians –


  • Chad Townes
  • Danny Marx Young
  • Max Smidt

    House Band

  • Richard Madden – lead guitar
  • Paul Attard – rhythm guitar
  • Curtis Martin – drums
  • Cam Dunn – bass

    Danny Marx Young – vocalist Current and previous bands include Peter Northcote’s Drive, Rex Goh, Frankie’s World Famous House Band. Young has received plenty of feedback including Billy Thorpe’s glowing review claiming that Danny had a singing style that stood out from all other singers. Danny went on to sing with The Sunbury Aztecs in a tribute to Billy Thorpe. Young began working with legendary producer Harry Vanda who is renowned for his work writing and producing hits for a number of groups and solo singers including John Paul Young (father) The Angels and AC/DC. Danny has performed with members of numerous bands, including, David Gleeson, Screaming Jets, Air Supply, Noiseworks, Southern Sons, Icehouse, and The Dissociatives. Along with performing in front of superstar names like Dave Grohl, James Hetfield and Tom Morell. Danny brings any die hard music fan to their knees!

    Chad Towns – vocalist Lead singer of ‘Dirty Deeds’. Chad’s ability to capture the essence of Bon Scott is uncanny so much so that ‘Dirty Deeds’ was invited to perform at The Brewery Hotel Olympic Park on the back of a truck to warm up the crowd of thousands prior to AC/DC performing at ANZ Stadium for their massive Rock Or Bust Tour in November 2015.

    Max Smidt – vocalist As a member of Mach 1 the band built up a strong following in and around Sydney going on to perform at the Big Day Out in 1999. As a solo artist, Max has released 2 solo albums, Music is the Mistress and Axiomatic. Max is currently enjoying success with his band the Hard Rockin Amigos.

    Richard Madden – lead guitar As a member in the following bands; Sweet Nemesis, Slice, Badge and Parker, Richard began to gain a following for his raunchy, blues based, style of electric guitar playing . Over the years Richard has recorded and performed with a diverse collection artists including Ian Moss, Steve Balbi, Jeff Duff and Louise Anton. From 2001 to 2004, Richard was a founder member of the annual Led Zeppelin celebration, ‘Whole Lotta Love’. As a solo artist, Richard has released 2 albums, Rockin The Vanguard and Force of Nature.

    Paul Attard – rhythm guitar Founder member of stoner rock band Mother Mars since 2002 to current. Mother Mars have released three albums and are on the verge of releasing their fourth. Paul is also the guitarist in psych-rock jam band Frozen Planet….1969 who will be releasing their fifth album in August 2017. Other projects include; guitarist in psych-soul quintet Ina Maka and bassist in sludge doom band Yanomamo.

    Curtis Martin – drums Drummer for the following Sydney based bands, Gillius Thunderhead, JC Blues, Parker, Mother Mars, Richard Madden band, Bad Voodoo, and Blow, performing, recording and releasing a number of CD’s. From 2001 to 2004, Curtis was a founder member of the annual Led Zeppelin celebration, ‘Whole Lotta Love’.

    Cam Dunn – bass Cam has toured the country with original heavy rock bands such as Fuse, Stonecreek and underground stoner rock powerhouse Bob Sledge who in 2000 released the Do Not Run We Are Your Friends EP, followed by Motor Skills EP (2003), Space Monkey Single (2003) and Descendants Of A Monkey God (2004).

    Visit the Artist website